Go Home  |  Contact  |  Join Us  |  Login


St Paul's Cathedral
London
Welcome to the Mothers' Union in the Diocese of London.

The Mothers’ Union (MU) is a Christian organisation with over 4 million members in 83 countries worldwide.  We believe in Christian care for families.  MU wants to make a difference around the world and around the corner in local communities; in your neighbourhood.
 
You don’t have to be a mother to join or even female. We are open to everyone. Our members are single, married, divorced, parents, grandparents, or young adults just beginning to express their social conscience.  You just have to be committed to supporting family life. Here in the London Diocese we do this through prayer and practical actions as part of Mothers’ Union Worldwide.  Prayer is very important to our organisation and is at the heart of all we do. 
 
Our members explore what they can do in their local communities to help make a difference to people’s lives from the new born to the elderly.  If you would like to find out how you too can be a part of this amazing organisation please explore the pages on this website.

Mothers’ Union in the London Diocese has been transforming lives for 125 years and we will continue to do so for many years to come.
 
Come and join us!




Margaret Blazey
Diocesan President

 
Our theme for 2018
"In Mary Sumner's Footsteps"
 
The Mothers' Union Prayer

Loving Lord
We thank you for your love so freely given to us all.

We pray for families around the world.
Bless the work of the Mothers' Union as we seek to share your love through the encouragement, strengthening and support of marriage and family life.

Empowered by your Spirit, may we be united in prayer and worship, and in love and service reach out as your hands across the world.

In Jesus' name.
Amen
Thursday, 22nd Feb 2018
Finance & Admin Committee Meeting
Sunday, 11th Mar 2018
MOTHERING SUNDAY
Monday, 12th Mar 2018
Trustees Board Meeting
Thursday, 15th Mar 2018, 11 am to 12 noon
Prayer Hour - St Paul's Cathedral- Middlesex Chapel
Saturday, 24 March 2018, at 11:30am
WILLESDEN AREA - Lady Day Service at St Mary's Harefield. see events calendar for more details.
Sunday, 25th Mar 2018
PALM SUNDAY
Friday, 30th Mar 2018
GOOD FRIDAY
Sunday, 1st April 2018
EASTER SUNDAY
Saturday, 7th Apr 2018
STEPNEY AREA - Lady Day Service
Monday, 9th Apr 2018
LADY DAY
Wednesday 11th Apr 2018, 11 am to 12 noon
PRAYER HOUR - St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Saturday, 14th April 2018, 2:00 to 4:00 PM
KENSINGTON AREA Diocesan Open Meeting
Wednesday, 18th Apr 2018
ACTION & OUTREACH DAY
Tuesday, 8th May 2018, 11 am to 12 noon
PRAYER HOUR - St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Thursday, 10th May 2018
ASCENSION DAY
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 to Thursday 10 May 2018
Worldwide Council - provisional
Wednesday, 16th May 2018
Faith & Policy Committee Meeting
Monday, 21st May 2018
Action & Outreach Committee Meeting
Thursday, 24th May 2018
Fundraising & Communications Committee Meeting
Thursday, 24th May 2018
Finance & Admin Committee Meeting
Tuesday, 5th Jun 2018, 7pm
FESTIVAL SERVICE - St Paul's Cathedral
Thursday, 14th Jun 2018
PRAYER HOUR - St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Friday, 15 Jun 2018 to Sunday 17 Jun 2018
RETREAT at Bishop Woodford House, Ely
Monday, 18th Jun 2018
Trustees Board Meeting
Monday, 9 Jul 2018 to Wednesday, 11 Jul 2018
WAVE OF PRAYER - Diocese of London
Tuesday, 24 Jul 2018 to Thursday, 26 Jul 2018
Leadership Conference - provisional
Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th Aug 2018
MEMBERS DAYS at Mary Sumner House
Wednesday, 12 Sep 2018,
Fundraising and Communications Committee Meeting
Wednesday, 12 Sep 2018
Finance and Admin Committee Meeting
Monday 17th & Tuesday 18th Sep 2018
GENERAL MEETING - Swansea, Wales
Thursday, 27 Sep 2018
Action and Outreach Committee Meeting
Monday, 8th Oct 2018
Faith and Policy Committee Meeting
Thursday, 18th Oct 2018
PRAYER DAY - London Diocesan House
Tuesday, 6th Nov 2018
Trustee Board Meeting
Monday, 19th Nov 2018
AGM / Diocesan Open Meeting, Commissioning of new Diocesan President
Copyright © 2018   Mothers' Union London Diocese     Website Terms & Conditions Web Design & Development By VisioSoft T&C
51