Go Home  |  Contact  |  Join Us  |  Login


Calendar & Diary

Calendars

Mothers' Union London Prayer Calendar
Date-Time Event
11.00am to 12.00pm Monthly Prayer Hour, St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel - check diary for dates
 
Tuesday
13th June 2019
7pm

 
ANNUAL FESTIVAL SERVICE at St Paul's Cathedral -  details to follow 
9th to 11th July
2019
WAVE OF PRAYER - London Diocese
Friday 9th August
2019
MARY SUMNER DAY
Friday 27th  Sep to Sunday 29th Sep
2019
RETREAT 2019  - Bishop Woodford House, Ely - details to follow nearer the date
October 2019 PRAYER & PRAISE DAY  - day and date to follow shortly
 
Branch & Area Events Calendar
Date-Time Event
Saturday
23rd March 2019
11am
WILLESDEN AREA LADY DAY SERVICE - St Augustine's Church, 152 Wembley Hill Road, HA9 8EW - followed by a bring and share lunch.
Monday
25th March 2019

7.30 pm
KENSINGTON AREA - SPELTHORNE DEANERY LADY DAY SERVICE - St Mary's, Church Street,Sunbury on Thames, TW16 6RG - followed by refreshments - All are welcome
Wednesday
27th March 2019
7.30 pm
EDMONTON AREA LADY DAY SERVICE - St Peter's Church, 106 Bounces Road N9 8JR - led by The Bishop of Edmonton, The Rt. Revd. Rob Wickham - the service will include the commission of the Edmonton AVP and new member enrollment. All are welcome
Thursday
28th March 2019
7.30 pm
WILLESDEN AREA - Commissioning Service for Pauline McCalla as the new Area Vice President (AVP) - at Christ the Saviour, New broadway, Ealing, W5 2XA - service to be led by The Bishop of Willesden, The Rt Revd. Pete Broadbent.  All are welcome.
Monday
29th April 2019
11am to 3pm
ACTION AND OUTREACH DAY - here in the hall at Diocesan House 36 Causton Street SW1P 4AU- add this date to your diary - the day will feature our projects, Prisons, Furnish, 3Cs GOSH, Links & AFIA with guest speaker Ursula Kopps, Reginal Development Manager (UK & Ireland) MSH talking about Modern Day Slavery and Jeanette Lawrence, Regional Development Coordinator MSH talking about MU Overseas Projects & Development.- come and learn more about MU in action in London and worldwide. Refreshments available from 10.30am
Saturday
8th June 2019
2pm to 4pm
KENSINGTON AREA MEETING - at St Hilda's Church Hall, Stanwell Road, Ashford, TW15 3QL. Guest speaker will be Becky Weaver-Boyes from MSH will lead discussions on how MU can help in and around the local prisons.  Sue Johnson, our new DP will be attending so please come along and meet her. Poster to follow.



 

Diary

DatesEvents
Monday, 25 Mar 2019, 7.30pm Kensington Area - Spelthorne Deanery Lady Day Service - see Area Events for details
Wednesday, 27th Mar 2019, 7.30 pm Edmonton Area Lady day Service - see Area Events for details
Thursday, 28 Mar 2019, 7.30 pm Willesden Area Commissioning Service of their new AVP - see Area Events for details
Sunday, 31 Mar 2019 MOTHERING SUNDAY
Tuesday, 9 Apr 2019, 11am to 12noon Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel led by Fr Daniel Sandham
Friday, 19 Apr 2019 GOOD FRIDAY
Monday, 29th Apr 2019, 11am to 3pm ACTION AND OUTREACH DAY - please see Branch/Area Events for details
Wednesday, 8 May 2019, 11am to 12noon Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel led by Rev'd Adele Holmes-Tewfik
Wednesday, 15 May 2019 Faith & Policy Committee Meeting
Thursday, 23 May 2019 Finance & Admin Committee Meeting
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 Action & Outreach Committee Meeting
Thursday, 30th May 2019 ASCENSION DAY
Friday, 31st May 2019 Thy Kingdom Come
Thursday, 6 Jun 2019, 11am to 12noon Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel led by Fr Stephen Taylor
Saturday, 8th Jun 2019, 2pm to 4pm KENSINGTON AREA Diocesan Open Meeting
Thursday, 13th June 2019 FESTIVAL SERVICE - St Paul's Cathedral
Wednesday, 19 Jun 2019 Trustees Board Meeting
Thursday, 4th Jul 2019, 11am to 12 noon PRAYER HOUR - St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Tuesday, 9th July to Thursday 11th July 2019 WAVE OF PRAYER
Friday, 9th August 2019 MARY SUMNER DAY
Wednesday, 11 Sep 2019 Finance & Admin Committee Meeting
Thursday, 12th Sep 2019, 11am to 12noon Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Tuesday 17th Sep to Wednesday 18th Sep 2019 GENERAL MEETING - Guildhall in Portsmouth
Thursday, 26 Sep 2019 Action & Outreach Committee Meeting
Friday 27th Sep to Sunday 29th Sep 2019 RETREAT 2019 at Bishop Woodford House, Ely
Tuesday, 8th Oct 2019, 11am to 12noon Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Thursday, 10 Oct 2019 Faith & Policy Committee Meeting
Tuesday, 5th Nov 2019, 11am to 12noon Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Wednesday, 06 Nov 2019 Trustees Board Meeting
Monday, 25th Nov 2019, 10:30am to 3pm AGM/Diocesan Open Meeting
Tuesday, 3rd Dec 2019, 11am to 12noon Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Monday 25th Nov to Tuesday 10th Dec 2019 16 DAYS OF ACTIVISM
 
Copyright © 2019   Mothers' Union London Diocese     Website Terms & Conditions Web Design & Development By VisioSoft T&C
2
GDPR and Privacy Policy